freelancing.com

How it Works

Quick Tutorial

On freelancing.com, employers post projects and wait for the freelancers proposals. As projects start getting proposals, employers are notified via e-mail and within their dashboard.

Employers can browse all proposals from their dashboard at any time, and from there, select the best candidate for each project.

Freelancers apply to projects considering the project skills, budget and delivery time.

Dashboard

The dashboard is the main hub for all the main actions on freelancing.com. From there, employers and freelancers can monitor their activity, view notifications, view purchases, edit projects, edit proposals, cancel projects, cancel proposals, etc…

Posting a Project

Employers can post projects at any time. The project form is simple and self explanatory.

Applying to a Project

Freelancers can apply to any project. Only one application per project.

Sharing Role Capabilities

freelancing.com features two main roles:

  • employer (can post projects)
  • freelancer (can apply to projects)

By default, “employers” are only allowed to post projects and freelancers can only apply to projects.

Selecting a Candidate for a Project


When “employers” are happy with the proposals received for a project they can pick the best proposal and select a winner. At this time, employers can also specify any additional project development terms that the freelancer must agree to. The winning proposal author will then be notified about his selection and can agree/decline or propose term changes. He can also specify his own development terms that the “employer” must agree to.

This flow between “employer” and freelancer will continue until both parties agree or not with each other terms.

If both parties don’t agree terms, the “employer” can select other candidate for the project.  Otherwise, if an agreement is reached, the project is immediately assigned to the freelancer and work starts. A workspace is automatically allocated to the project and both parties act as participants on the project.

Workspace

The workspace is the main work hub for “employers” and freelancers. When both parties agree to work on a project, a workspace is automatically created on each user dashboard. It will contain the project main information as well as any additional attachments and also contact email addresses.

From the workspace, participants can control the project/work status and will be able to:

Employers

  • Cancel Project
  • End Project as Complete
  • End Project as Incomplete

Freelancers

  • End Work as Complete
  • End Work as Incomplete

Obviously, “employers” will always have full control over the project, so they can cancel or mark the project as complete or incomplete at any time. When the project work ends or is canceled, both users will be able to leave their reviews for the project.

Communications

There’s no integrated communication channel on freelancing.com at this time. Project participants communicate with each other with a “shared” email set in their profile. This “shared” email is only visible to participants in workspace.

Reviews

Reviews can be added by project participants when the project or work ends.

Comments

comments

Category: Product #: Regular price:$ (Sale ends ) Available from: Condition: Good ! Order now!
Reviewed by on. Rating:
Save Filter
×